Friedrichshafen/Hannover, 11 April 2012

Online registrations are being accepted for the EUROBIKE AWARD 2012 starting immediately

The deadline for all registrations is 20 July 2012.

For the 8th time, innovative products in the bicycle sector will be recognized with the coveted EUROBIKE AWARD. The EUROBIKE GREEN AWARD will once again go to a product of outstanding ecological value.

The EUROBIKE AWARD, hosted by Messe Friedrichshafen and organized by iF, will be presented for the 8th time. Both exhibitors of the international EUROBIKE trade show (29 August to 1 September 2012) and non-exhibitors are invited to enter their innovative products up until 20 July 2012. Entries should in particular feature a high degree of innovation and design quality and must not have been available on the market for more than two years at the date of the trade show.

Entries can be submitted to the following new list of categories:

Mountain Bikes
(Hardtail, Enduro, Freerider, Downhill, Full Suspension, BMX, Dirt Bike)
Cross Bikes
(Cross Bike, Trekking Bike, Traveller Bike, All-terrain Bike)
Racing Bikes
(Racing Bike, Triathlon Bike, Time Machine, Fitness Bike, Speed Bike)
Urban Bikes
(City Bike, Folding Bike, Cruiser, Design Bike, Cargo Bike, Family Transportation)
Special-Purpose Bikes
(Recumbent Bike, Trishaw, Rickshaw Bike, Velomobile, Tandem)
(Mountain Bike, Cross Bike, Racing Bike, Urban Bike, Special-Purpose Bike, Rechargeable Batteries and Battery Chargers, Pedal Sensors, Brakes, Special Accessories)
(Pants, Shirts, Jackets, Shoes, Gloves)
(Frame, Handle Bar, Brakes, Gears, Crank Arm, Electrical Components, Pedal, Generator, Wheel, Fork, Saddle)
(Speedometer, Water Bottle, Bell, Air Pump, Handles, Bag, Light, Lock, Fenders, Tool Kit, Glasses, Helmet, Tire)

This year’s expert jury is comprised of the following members: Nils Holger Moormann (designer, Aschau am Chiemsee/Germany), Felix Böhlken (RoadBIKE, Stuttgart/Germany), Rodrick de Munnik (Fiets / FietsActief and Procycling Magazine, Hoofddorp/Netherlands), Michael Bollschweiler (RadMarkt, Bielefeld/Germany) and Sabine Spitz (Olympic champion/ world champion, professional mountain biker, Murg/Germany).

The jury session will take place on 14 and 15 August 2012 in Hannover. The most innovative entries to the EUROBIKE AWARD 2012, selected from all winning entries, will be honored with a GOLD award.

The award winners will be celebrated on 29 August 2012, the first day of the EUROBIKE trade show, in Friedrichshafen. The award ceremony will take place on the fashion show stage at Foyer East. All award-winning products will be on display from 29 August to 1 September 2012 at Foyer West during the entire show.

>> To register and for more information, go to (organized by iF)

iF International Forum Design GmbH
Press Office Hannover
Annegret Wulf-Pippig
Bahnhofstrasse 8
30159 Hannover
Tel. +49.511.54224-218
Fax +49.511.54224-100



Annegret Wulf-Pippig

Annegret Wulf-Pippig

Press officer

  • +49.511.54224-218
  • Email


  • iF product design award
  • iF communication design award
  • iF packaging design award


Kevin MacArthur

Kevin MacArthur

  • +49.221.91 39 490
  • Email
Helena Broustin

Helena Broustin

  • +49.221.91 39 490
  • Email